Pappadeux – Springdale

Apparently, the husband goes to Pappadeaux ALL the time, for lunch, but he’s never thought of taking me there. The turd. I love seafood and yet, he’s been holding out on  me!

I suggested it to him, a few Saturday nights ago, and he was ready (which means that it’s good).

We were on a wait, for about 10 minutes, but swung by the bar, for a few minutes. I got a Baton BelliniFlor de Caña 7 year aged rum, Hornitos Plata tequila, peach & fresh lemon & lime juice, finished with Saracco Moscato d’Asti. 8.95 It was yummy – and, I love the bubbles! :)

We were starving. Which sucks because we have a tendency to over order when that happens! I don’t eat a lot and he was getting over being sick so…we weren’t the smartest couple that night.

The table gets bread…

It was nice and crusty (there were crumbs all over the table to prove it!)

We got an appetizer…the Shrimp and Crawfish Fondeauxjust what it sounds like and $14.95. I had to convince the husband that he’d be okay with the crawfish. That there are no heads in the fondeaux. :)

We could have stopped right at the Fondeaux…

It was so damn good. Really. And, a HUGE part of its appeal, is that it came with the crusty bread above BUT it also had a ton of garlic butter and cheese on it! Seriously – do I need anything more in life?!?!?

However, like I said, we weren’t smart that night and felt compelled to order even more food. We split the Pappadeaux PlatterFried tilapia or catfish fillet, shrimp, blue crab cake, stuffed shrimp & stuffed crab, extra tilapia or catfish, shrimp & crawfish $28.95.

It was a ton of food – it looked good. I ate ONE stuffed shrimp and that was it. Seemed like a LOT of filling and not a lot of shrimp. The fries were crappy. Basically, we got so caught up in the deliciousness of the fondeaux, that we took that whole platter home.

So – our evening out with uber expensive. While the food was good, I didn’t think it was worth the exorbitant amounts that they charge. And, it wasn’t so awesome that I’LL be back. (apparently, lunch prices are a little more reasonable). Seriously, take a look at the menu – you can see how expensive it is. If the food is amazing, I can justify the cost, but I couldn’t this time.

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

