I totally underestimated you, Domino’s!

Okay. First things, first. The husband and I went to Red Robin…Wednesday night? Maybe. Anyway – I didn’t feel like a burger. Yeah, I didn’t know that was humanly possible either. But, I didn’t. So, I got a Fish Sandwich! (and, the hubby got a wrap that was TEENY and $9 – MY wraps are better than that, dammit).

Here’s the fish!

It was really good – didn’t like the tartar sauce, however. And, the fries, while loaded with garlic and Parmesan, still aren’t as good as Smashburger’s.

That’s over with – and it’s FRIDAY. You know what that means?!?!?! PIZZA! I have been excused from Larosa’s for a LONG time now and I can say…I do NOT miss it.

This week, Mikey and I explored the world of Domino’s. Yes, this may be normal pizza to YOU, but it’s not to me. It’s been YEARS since I’ve had Domino’s.

Online ordering was a snap and I like that you can watch the little computerized character man, make your pizza. It totally logs what the employees are doing – AND, you can send words of encouragement to your pizza maker. Nice, huh?

We ordered some sort of coupon special and got…

A medium extra cheese PAN…

Looks good! Very pretty – the crust felt fluffy, yet firm. Mikey liked it. No, he doesn’t put it in Pizza Hut league *insert eye roll here*, but it’s been his favorite out of the “other” pizzas.

We also got a pepperoni and onion on THIN crust…

AND…

It was tasty – love thin crust pizza, though! Could have used some more toppings but I wouldn’t turn it down and I’d totally order it again. GREAT sauce amount. (Marco’s thin crust was better…shhhh)

We also got some Cheesy Bread…

And…OPEN and oozing out with CHEESY goodness…

AWESOME – it didn’t look like much, until I cut it open. All that middle? Gushing cheese! I did have to ADD a marinara sauce, to the order – I feel like it should have come with one.

All in all, I enjoyed my Friday night dinner. I didn’t have to leave the house. I stayed in my long-sleeved tee and messy bun. Grabbed my Nook and got to read while the boy and I ate pizza. Does it get better than that?

Domino's Pizza on Urbanspoon

One thought on “I totally underestimated you, Domino’s!

  1. Pingback: Healthy Fast Food Copycat Recipes! | Healthy Way to Cook

Leave a Reply

