RSS

Anyone else sick of pizza?

21 Sep

Okay, here’s the thing. When I get boggled down, I order pizza. It’s easy. They deliver. I don’t have to cook. Makes the kids happy. I live to see another bright day. I might HATE it, but I do it. I’ll get back to this point.

Maddie’s birthday (Sweet 16 – still waiting for her to turn sweet) was the 13th – so, we went to PF Chang’s that night. (her choice, obviously. I don’t “love” the Chinese) Yes, no cooking for me!

I really LOVE to cook but I was in cupcake hell the previous night. *Keep in mind – these cupcake flavors/choices were Maddie’s*

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

Caramel Cupcakes

Pink Velvet with Cream Cheese Icing

I’ll have to work on the first 2. It was my first time out and they need to be perfected. I’ll do better next time. But, the cream cheese icing? You can’t mess with that – it’s perfection. You could eat it off of a shoe!

Even though I would never choose Chinese, I’ll still eat there because you know what I do love (and, am a smidgen obsessed with)? DUMPLINGS!

I don’t know that there are enough words to describe how much I love those things. They’re perfect little bites of tasty goodness. I don’t even try to use a chopstick. It will take too long. I just go, full force, with an American fork.

P.F. Chang's China Bistro on Urbanspoon

Okay - back to pizza!

Friday night (that would be the 14th) – our Larosa’s wasn’t accepting orders? I’m still unsure if that was a computer glitch or not. But, I didn’t question it. Mikey did, but I’m the one with the money. So, we veered out of our comfort zone and got NYPD Pizza.

Cheese!

Will wonders never cease! The boy, liked it. He said that we could get it every 4th time. ;)

Thin Crust Pepperoni

It was good – and, I wouldn’t turn it down. But, I still like Marco’s thin crust better. (and, their sauce, too)

Fried Mushrooms

These were pretty boring…and bland. They need to funk them up a little!

But, over all, pretty darn good!

N.Y.P.D. Pizza on Urbanspoon

THEN – we’re faced with Sunday night dinner. I want to say that Mikey and I were abandoned, again. The husband went to go watch football.

So – yes, we ended up getting Larosa’s. Boo.

Cheese!

Mikey, really didn’t eat that much. And, he just told me, yesterday, that his love affair with Larosa’s is ENDING. *insert Hallelujah chorus here*

To change things up a bit…I got the Garlic Lover’s Pizza. (cause, I do love the garlic)

It was HORRIBLE. There was lots of garlic – which, isn’t a problem, for me. But, it was DRY. The crust was tough. (I thought I got traditional but that is NOT traditional) And, dammit, Larosa’s – could you give me some f-ing toppings?!?!?!

Won’t be ordering that crap again.

The fantastic news is – I WON’T be having pizza this weekend! Tonight, I’m headed to Journey. Tomorrow is date night. And, Sunday, I’m doing a Ronald McDonald House Dinner. NO pizza for me. Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 21, 2012 in Thumb's Up, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

