Jason’s Deli – Rookwood

Yep, it was the end of the month…that means Book Club night! We met up at Jason’s Deli. I think the concept is awesome – deli food, with a huge salad bar (complimentary muffins, too) and free ice cream. <–even if it IS soft serve…

Since I do eat a salad, almost every day of my life, for lunch (sadly, true) – I didn’t even consider the salad bar. But, most in the group got that and were more than happy with it.

I ended up with the Manager’s Special – half sandwich and cup of soup. I got the Smokey Jack Panini and French Onion soup.

Jason's Deli FO soup

The soup was okay – very average. I’m hypocritical about soup.

Jason's Deli Turkey

 

Please look at my PANINI. Aren’t paninis supposed to be PRESSED, hence…a PANINI??!? That is puffy old french bread. The sandwich was dry, cheese was not melted. It wasn’t good…at all. I left half of it sitting there. And, I have issues, with places, that have chips as a side. I think it’s cheap and it sucks. Seriously, chips aren’t a side item.

I got my free ice cream, but I still wasn’t impressed. I wanted to like Jason’s Deli. I guess I should have gone with my mom’s suggestion of a muffaletta. And, the book club girls didn’t like that they didn’t serve wine.

A couple other items, and I have no clue what they are! A wrap and a croissant, of some sort!

Jason's Deli Wrap

Jason's Deli Croissant

I can scratch Jason’s Deli off of my list.

Jason's Deli on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

